IAIA - Institute of American Indian Arts

Associated Student Government

Statement of Purpose

Students at the Institute of American Indian Arts are members of the Associated Student Government of IAIA. The ASG is funded by the student government fee that all students pay each semester. The ASG was chartered to give students representation in the College community and offers a variety of services and opportunities for expression, leadership and involvement. It represents the student in decision making and is an important link between the student, the faculty and administration. The President of ASG is an ex-officio member of the Board of Trustees.

ASG Constitution

Meeting Times

  • ASG meets every week on Thursdays at 12 p.m. in the CLE Commons
  • Meetings include reports from Student Life, Academics, Housing, Student Finance, and all ASG Cubs as well as updates on current student issues and ASG initiatives.

For more information, contact ASG President Del Curfman, dcurfman@iaia.edu; or Student Activities Coordinator and ASG Advisor Nocona Burgess at 424-2339 or nburgess@iaia.edu. Other ASG advisors include Dean of Students Carmen Henan, chenan@iaia.edu, Housing Director Carol Chatham-Reed, creed@iaia.edu, and Financial Aid Director Lara Barela, lbarela@iaia.edu

2015–2016 Officers

President: Del Curfman, dcurfman@iaia.edu
Vice-President: Ryan Young, ryoung@iaia.edu
Secretary: Manuel Ramirez, manuel.ramirez@iaia.edu
Treasurer: Leroy Grafe, leroy.grafe@iaia.edu
Public Relations Officer: Kristin Kaye, kkaye@iaia.edu

ASG Department and Class Representatives:

Freshman Class:
Sophomore Class:
Junior Class:
Senior Class:
Museum Studies:
Studio Arts:
Cinematic Arts:
Indigenous Liberal Studies:
Creative Writing:
Off Campus:

Follow ASG on